The Tree of Life

It is very interesting that when I talk with people about the Bible, they usually know (even though they are not christians) about the tree of the knowledge of good and evil, but don’t know about the tree of life. If I ask “do you know there was another tree beside the tree of the knowledge of good and evil?”, then most of the time people answer, “I don’t know… Was there?”

I usually bring up this story to give people some insight for God’s purpose on human beings. God wanted human to eat the tree of life, but they ate the other one, which God asked not to eat. The thing is people focus on the tree that Adam and Eve ate, but are not aware of the tree that they should have eaten. I’m not pretending I’m different from them. I would have been the same kind of person if I didn’t know the truth.

What a distraction! We should focus on the tree of life to see what God’s intention on human is.

Gen. 2:9 And out of the ground Jehovah God caused to grow every tree that is pleasant to the sight and good for food, as well as the tree of life in the middle of the garden and the tree of the knowledge of good and evil.

The Tree of Life

Leave a Reply

