Hospital

There is a sentence in the conference handbook.

If you think you are developing influenza-like illness, please be socially responsible to put on a surgical mask.

I know that my symtoms are the common course when I get a cold. Body ache, soaring throat, and long(!)-staying cough. But I liked the sentence and went to see a doctor. I thought the hospital would not charge me any money or only a little. If people should pay to check whether their symtoms are from H1N1 or a cold, would they go to see a doctor? It was my big mistake. The hospital charged me S$92. “You mean nineteen point two?” “No, ninety two.” Well… The traveler’s insurance is innevitable.

Hospital

Leave a Reply

