Europe and the Internet

Compared to the visiting to Europe four years ago, one big change I could feel during this visiting is the ease of Internet access. At that time, I had to go to an Internet cafe or use desktop computers in hostels to access the Internet. These days, most hostels offer Wi-Fi, and I was even provided with a Wi-Fi access point in the entire region where the conference was held, Riva del Garda and Torbole. (Of course I should pay to use it.)

Transferring my flight in Paris, I saw many people using iPhone, which means they can access the Internet whenever and wherever. I’m excited to see how the things will change further in the near future. In my guess, foreign travelers will be offered a way to access the Internet whenever and wherever in the country, too. Travelers will need no more paper maps, no more phone card, and so on, but instead, Internet services, for example, Google maps and Skype, will take the roles. Good. Life is getting easier.

Europe and the Internet

Leave a Reply

