Appreciating the church in Seattle

When I was decided to go to Seattle, I contacted the church in Seattle by e-mail asking if the brother’s house would be available for my hospitality. After a few days, they replied that currently all the rooms are occupied and only the living room is available. I answered, “OK, then I will book a hotel myself.”

Early this week, while I had finished booking a hotel, they said they are willing to arrange a couple of families for my hospitality. And today they said they will pick me up at the airport. Wow, I’m quite surprised at their kind arrangement. In addition, this is not a single person’s favor, but rather everything is being arranged in the fellowship of several brothers (cc’ed in the mail thread). So, I feel the entire church is welcoming me.

Excited to be there and to enjoy the church.

Appreciating the church in Seattle

Leave a Reply

