Big Data

Last year when I heard “big data” while making the current project, I thought this term was a slogan with little meaning. However, “big data” started to be prevalent in both industry and academia, and yesterday I heard MIT CSAIL and Intel launched a new initiative bigdata@CSAIL.

Now that I’ve been put into a project that deals with and analyzes “big data,” this became a great opportunity for my future career it seems. I need to find out what research topics I may focus on.

Big Data

Leave a Reply

